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        State of Nevada 
                      The Board of Examiners of Marriage and Family Therapist 

           And Clinical Professional Counselors  
 

                    P.O. Box 370130 

                     Las Vegas, NV 89137-0130 

                     Phone: (702) 486-7388  Fax: (702) 486-7258 

Colleen Peterson Ph.D., President 
Joan Winkler M.A., Vice President 
Richard Harrison, Secretary/Treasurer  
Don Huggins, Ed.D, Member 
Erik Schoen, Member 
Hal Taylor, Member 
Jeanne E. Griffin, Ed.D., Member 
John  Nixon, Ed.D., Member  

LIC #:       First Name:       Mid:       Last Name:       Phone:       

Address:       City:       State:    Zip:       Email:       
 

As a Licensed Marriage & Family Therapist in the State of Nevada, it is required that you register and submit an 

annual fee to the Board of Examiners for Marriage & Family Therapist and Clinical Professional Counselors. 

Please keep the Board apprised of any change of address you may have during the year. 
ETHICAL CONSIDERATIONS FOR LICENSE RENEWAL/REGISTRATION: (Please check one) 

1. Have you been indicted or convicted of a misdemeanor (other than a traffic violation), gross misdemeanor, or felony within the past 5 years? 

             Yes  No  

2. Have you had a complaint filed with a marriage and family therapist certifying, licensing, or registering body or any professional association 

against you for alleged unethical behavior or unprofessional conduct within the past 5 years?                                            Yes  No  

3. Have you been censured or had disciplinary action taken against you for unethical behavior, unprofessional conduct or any other grounds by a 

professional organization within the last 5 years?             Yes  No  

4. Have you been investigated, charged with, or convicted of unprofessional conduct, negligence, or professional incompetence by any 

certification or licensing board or other agency, institution, or professional organization within the last 5 years?               Yes  No  

5. Have you used any alcohol, narcotic, barbiturate other drug affecting the central nervous system, or other drug which may cause physical or 

psychological dependence, either to which you were addicted or upon which you were dependent within the last 5 years? Yes  No  

6. Have you been diagnosed or treated for any physical, emotional or mental illness or disease, including drug addiction or alcohol dependency, 

which limited your ability to practice behavioral sciences with reasonable skill and safety within the past 5 years?             Yes  No  

7. Have you used controlled substances which were obtained illegally or which were not obtained pursuant to a valid prescription order or which 

were not taken following the direction of a licensed health care provider within the past 5 years?                Yes  No  

8. Has any state, jurisdiction, providence, or professional organization denied your application for credentials or professional membership within 

the past 5 years?                                                                                                                                                                        Yes  No  

9. Have you ever been sued for malpractice, or agreed to pay a settlement in a malpractice suit?               Yes  No  

NOTE: IF ANY OF THE ABOVE QUESTIONS ARE ANSWERED “YES”, PLEASE GIVE THE DATE(S) AND EXPLAIN THE 

CIRCUMSTANCES AND OUTCOME ON THE BACK SIDE OF THIS PAGE. 
 

    Active Renewal: $150              1st Yr Inactive: $150           2nd Yr Inactive: No Charge                3rd Yr Inactive: No Charge 

If on “Inactive Status” I understand that I will not practice or counsel in Marriage and Family Therapy. (Initials :_____) 
 

     I have completed 20 CEU’s for 2014.        I am inactive.       If licensed in 2014, I will complete 20 CEU’s in 2015. 

I served in Army/Army Reserve   Marine Corps/Marine Corps Reserve   Navy/Navy Reserve   Air Force/AF Reserve   Coast Guard/ 

Coast Guard Reserve   National Guard   Military Occupation Specialty ____________________Dates of Service: ____________________ 

Attention:  This license renewal/registration form and subsequent information supplied may be subject to disclosure under Nevada law. 

Child Support Statement: Nevada state law requires that all applicants for issuance of a license be required to provide the 

following information concerning the support of a child. As part of this application, your responses to these questions are given 

under oath and any response given hereto which is false, fraudulent, misleading, inaccurate or incomplete, will result in your 

application being denied. You must mark one of the following responses. Failure to indicate which provision applies will result in 

your application being denied.  

⁪  I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child; 

⁪  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with an order or am in compliance 

with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing an order for the repayment of the amount owed 

pursuant to the order; 

⁪  I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am NOT in compliance with an order or a plan 

approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to 

the order.      

       

     Signature          Date 

 

 2015 MFT RENEWAL 

Renew________ 

Reactivate_____ 

Retire_________ 

Resign________ 
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FIRST:       MID:       LAST:       LIC NO:       

ADDRESS:       PHONE:       CELL:       

CITY:       STATE:       ZIP:       EMAIL:       

 

To maintain licensure in the State of Nevada, a Marriage & Family Therapist and Clinical Professional 

Counselor is required to acquire at least 20 hrs of Continuing Education Units per year immediately preceding 

the date of renewal. At least 3 hrs must be in Ethics. Not more than 10 hours can be distance education. At least 1 

hr must be in Supervision for Supervisors. (IAW NRS 641A160, NAC 641A.131 and NAC 641A.133.) 

 
Course Title Organization Sponsor Date(s) CEU Approval 

Number 

Number of 

CEU hrs. 

Ethics Course:                               

Supervision Course:                               

                              

                              

                              

                              

                              

                              

                              

                              

 TOTAL CEU HOURS          hrs 

 

I certify that I have completed 20 MFT/ CPC related CEU hrs and I certify that I have attendance/ completion certificates in my files. 

 

                                                                                                               

                                                            Signature                                     Date 

 

2015 CEU Reporting Form 
(CEUs done in 2014) 


