
Rev 10/17, Form 10 

        State of Nevada 
                      The Board of Examiners of Marriage and Family Therapist 

           And Clinical Professional Counselors  
 

                    P.O. Box 370130 
                      Las Vegas, NV 89137 

                     Phone: (702) 486-7388  Fax: (702) 486-7258 
Jake Wiskerchen, President 
John Nixon., Vice President 
Roberta Vande Voort, Secretary/Treasurer 
Erik Schoen, Member 
Hal Taylor, Member 
Steve Nicholas, Member 
Barry Blackburn Member 
Marta Wilson, Member 
Adrienne O’Neal, Member 
 

First Name:       Mid:       Last Name:       Lic #:       Phone:       
Address:       City:       State:    Zip:       Email:       

 

As a Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist in the State of Nevada, it is required that you register and submit an 
annual fee to the Board of Examiners for Marriage & Family Therapy and Clinical Professional Counselors. 

Please keep the Board apprised of any change of address you may have during the year. 
ETHICAL CONSIDERATIONS FOR LICENSE RENEWAL/REGISTRATION: (Please check one) 

1. Have you been indicted or convicted of a misdemeanor (other than a traffic violation), gross misdemeanor, or felony within the past 5 
years?    Yes   No  
2. Have you had a complaint filed with a clinical professional counselor certifying, licensing, or registering body or any professional 
association against you for alleged unethical behavior or unprofessional conduct within the past 5 years? Yes   No  
3. Have you been censured or had disciplinary action taken against you for unethical behavior, unprofessional conduct or any other grounds 
by a professional organization within the last 5 years?   Yes   No  
4. Have you been investigated, charged with, or convicted of unprofessional conduct, negligence, or professional incompetence by any 
certification or licensing board or other agency, institution, or professional organization within the last 5 years?  Yes   No  
5. Have you used any alcohol, narcotic, barbiturate other drug affecting the central nervous system, or other drug which may cause physical 
or psychological dependence, either to which you were addicted or upon which you were dependent within the last 5 years?  
 Yes   No  
6. Have you been diagnosed or treated for any physical, emotional or mental illness or disease, including drug addiction or alcohol 
dependency, which limited your ability to practice behavioral sciences with reasonable skill and safety within the past 5 years?  
 Yes   No  
7. Have you used controlled substances which were obtained illegally or which were not obtained pursuant to a valid prescription order or 
which were not taken following the direction of a licensed health care provider within the past 5 years?  Yes   No  
8. Has any state, jurisdiction, providence, or professional organization denied your application for credentials or professional membership 
within the past 5 years?                                                                                                                                           Yes   No  
9. Have you ever been sued for malpractice, or agreed to pay a settlement in a malpractice suit?  Yes   No  

NOTE: IF ANY OF THE ABOVE QUESTIONS ARE ANSWERED “YES”, PLEASE GIVE THE DATE(S) AND EXPLAIN THE 
CIRCUMSTANCES AND OUTCOME ON THE BACK SIDE OF THIS PAGE. 

 

  Active Renewal: $150           Inactive: $150   2nd Yr Inactive: No Charge          3rd Yr Inactive: No Charge 
If on “Inactive Status” I understand that I will not practice or counsel in Clinical Professional Counseling. (Initials: ________) 

 

   I have completed 20 CEU’s for 2019.      I am inactive.     I was NEWLY licensed in 2018, and have completed 2 CEUs in suicide and 
3 CEUs in Ethics.   I will complete 20 CEU’s in 2019. 

  

I served in Army/Army Reserve   Marine Corps/Marine Corps Reserve   Navy/Navy Reserve   Air Force/AF Reserve   Coast Guard/ 
Coast Guard Reserve   National Guard   Military Occupation Specialty ____________________Dates of Service: ____________________ 

Attention:  This license renewal/registration form and subsequent information supplied may be subject to disclosure under Nevada law. 
Child Support Statement: Nevada state law requires that all applicants for issuance of a license be required to provide the following 
information concerning the support of a child. As part of this application, your responses to these questions are given under oath and 
any response given hereto which is false, fraudulent, misleading, inaccurate or incomplete, will result in your application being denied. 
You must mark one of the following responses. Failure to indicate which provision applies will result in your application being denied.  

⁪ I am not subject to a court order for the support of a child; 
⁪ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am in compliance with an order or am in compliance 

with a plan approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing an order for the repayment of the amount owed 
pursuant to the order; 

⁪ I am subject to a court order for the support of one or more children and am NOT in compliance with an order or a plan 
approved by the district attorney or other public agency enforcing the order for the repayment of the amount owed pursuant to 
the order.      

            
 Signature          Date 

 

 2019 MFT RENEWAL 

OFFICE USE ONLY 
Renew________  
Reactivate_____ 
Retire_________ 
Resign________ 
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FIRST:       MID:       LAST:       LIC NO:       

ADDRESS:       PHONE:       CELL:       

CITY:       STATE:       ZIP:       EMAIL:       
 

To maintain licensure in the State of Nevada, a Marriage & Family Therapist and Clinical Professional Counselor is required to 
acquire at least 20 hrs of Continuing Education Units per year immediately preceding the date of renewal. At least 3 hrs must be 
in Ethics. At least 2 hrs must be in Suicide Prevention. Not more than 10 hours can be distance education. At least 1 hr must be in 
Supervision for Supervisors. (IAW NRS 641A160, NAC 641A.131 and NAC 641A.133.) 

 
Course Title: Organization Sponsor On-

Line/In-
Person 

Date(s) CEU Approval 
Number 

Number 
of CEU 
hrs. 

Ethics Course:             O 
I 

                  

Suicide Prevention Course:             O 
I 

                  

Supervision Course:             O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

            O 
I 

                  

I certify that I have completed 20 MFT/ CPC related CEU hrs and I certify that I have attendance/ completion certificates in my files. 

 
                                                                                                               

                                                          Signature                                     Date 

 

2019 CEU Reporting Form 
(CEUs done in 2018) 


